Northern Territory Government gazette notices

The Gazette notices on this page relate to the establishment of local government councils, including changes to council boundaries.

Gazette G44 1 November 2017 - notification PDF, 275.95 KB

  • Notification of decision by minister under the Local Government Act relating to East Arnhem Regional Council, local government subsidiary Latitude 12

Gazette S32 16 June 2017 - notification PDF, 78.87 KB

  • Notification of changes affecting Coomalie Shire and Tiwi Islands Regional Council regarding electoral representation.

Gazette S30 9 June 2017 - notification PDF, 90.87 KB

  • Notification of changes affecting Barkly, Roper Gulf, West Arnhem Regional Council’s and Palmerston Municipal and Wagait Shire council regarding electoral representation.

Gazette S57 3 July 2014 - notification PDF, 76.43 KB

  • Notification of changes affecting the boundaries and ward boundaries of Coomalie Community Government Council CP Plan 5479

Gazette S45 27 June 2014 - notification PDF, 142.02 KB  

  • Restructuring order – Establishing West Daly Regional Council and restructuring Victoria Daly Regional Council.

Gazette notice S21  28 April 2014 – notification PDF, 469.27 KB  

  • Notification of restructuring order – (prospective) West Daly Regional Council.

Gazette notice G51 18 December 2013 – notification PDF, 106.1 KB  

  • Notification of changes to local government areas and councils and identification of regional councils to establish local authorities. This changes the large shire councils to regional councils from 1 January 2014.

Gazette G24 12 June 2013 - notification PDF, 54.5 KB

  • Notification changes to ward boundaries within Coomalie Community Government Council which take effect for the purpose of conducting the 2016 general election.

Gazette notice G7, 13 February 2013 - notification PDF, 49.77 KB   

  • Notification of changes affecting Coomalie Community Government Council changing the number of members to be elected for Batchelor Township Warnd and Adelaide River Township Ward.

Gazette notice S6, 2 February 2012 - notification PDF, 724.15 KB  

  • Notification of changes affecting Victoria Daly, East Arnhem, Roper Gulf and Barkly Shire Councils.

Compiled plan no. 5408 PDF, 103.51 KB  

  • Notification of changes to Roper Gulf Shire ward boundaries in Gazette S6 of 2 February 2012.

Gazette notice G45, 9 November 2011 - notification PDF, 106.74 KB  

  • Notification of change of ward Boundaries of Municipality of Darwin.

Gazette notice S30, 30 June 2008 - notification PDF, 1499.21 KB  

  • Notification of decisions by minister under the Local Government Act relating to shire boundaries, ward structures, elections, Top End council names, revocation of local governing body status, local government subsidiaries and rate limits.

Gazette notice S8, 25 February 2009 - notification PDF, 84.19 KB  

  • Notification of rate limits.

Last updated: 14 August 2019


Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.